Welcome to the
International Association of Applied Psychology

President's Welcome

May, 2016. The date of the International Congress of Psychology is drawing near rapidly.  There will be much to celebrate about the development of applied psychology there - I hope to see you in Yokohama.  

The IAAP Board of Directors will hold its meeting on July 26.  It will receive reports and consider recommendations about IAAP governance, congresses, and strategic plans.  Look for steps to strengthen applied psychology worldwide.

If you have suggestions about any facet of IAAP, please contact me. I am always looking forward to hearing from you.

Janel Gauthier, Ph.D., President

News & Announcements

International Council of Psychologists to meet in Yokohama, Japan, July 22-25, 2016

The 74th Annual Conference of the International Council of Psychologists (ICP) will be held on 22-25 July, 2016, in Yokohama, Japan. Don’t miss this excellent opportunity to share ideas and to engage in face-to-face discussions with fellow colleagues! The International Congress of Psychology (ICP2016) will be held at the same place during and after the meeting, so there will be ample opportunities to meet psychologist colleagues from all over the world.

To learn more about this meeting, and to register, browse to the ICP website, at 



United Nations

UNCTAD14 logo

How to participate in the UNCTAD 14 Conference, parallel events, and preparatory hearings

The 14th United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD 14), to be held 17-22 July 2016 in Nairobi, Kenya, will provide a timely opportunity for the global community to assess the changes in economic policy needed at all levels to deliver on the 2030 Sustainable Development Agenda - and other key global commitments made in 2015. Under the overall theme "From decision to action," UNCTAD 14 will take stock of the current state of the global economy, corrective measures needed to meet the new global commitments, and the role of UNCTAD in delivering on these efforts.

Click on the UNCTAD14 image above to access further information.

Membership Renewal

Wiley now offers IAAP members a 35% discount on books purchased through its website – see http://www.wiley.com/WileyCDA/Section/id-612178.html for details and the discount code.

Navigate to the IAAP membership website to renew your membership.
Please allow up to 30 days for renewal processing if your membership has lapsed or expired.  

Read more about Membership