APA SCIENCE STUDENT COUNCIL (APASSC)

1999 – 2000

 


Jamile (Jay) Ashmore

837 South Third Street

Columbus, OH  43206

(Ohio State University)

Tel. 614-449-1273

email: ashmore.2@osu.edu

Research focus: health psychology

 

Janet Bester-Meredith, Chair

Department of Psychology

University of Wisconsin-Madison

1202 West Johnson Street

Madison, WI  53706

Tel. 608-262-1884 (work)

Tel. 608-288-8262 (home)

email: jkbester@students.wisc.edu

Research focus: comparative psychology and behavioral neuroscience

 

Jennifer D. Kaufman

Department of Psychology

Tulane University

2007 Percival Stern Hall

New Orleans, LA  70118-5698

Tel. 504-865-5331

Fax 504-862-8744

email: jkaufma@mailhost.tcs.tulane.edu

Research focus: industrial/organizational psychology

 

Peter McGraw

Quantitative Psychology

Ohio State University

1885 Neil Avenue

Columbus, OH  43210

Tel. 614-292-9114

fax: 614-292-5601

email: mcgraw.27@osu.edu

Research Focus: quantitative psychology

 

Lonna Murphy

1364 Psychological Sciences

Purdue University

West Lafayette, IN  47907-1364

Tel. 765-494-8650 (work)

Tel. 765-497-1771 (home)

email: lonna@psych.purdue.edu

Research Focus: developmental psychology

 

Marc W. Patry

Department of Psychology

238 Burnett Hall

University of Nebraska – Lincoln

Lincoln, NE  68588-0308

Tel. 402-472-3328 (work)

Tel. 402-438-1973 (home)

email: mpatry@unlserve.unl.edu

Research focus: social psychology

 

Simone Schnall, Newsletter Editor

Frances L. Hiatt School of Psychology

Clark University

950 Main Street

Worcester, MA  01610

Tel. 508-755-4106

email: sschnall@clarku.edu

Research focus: cognitive psychology

 

Greta Sokoloff

Department of Psychology

11 Seashore Hall E.

University of Iowa

Iowa City, IA  52242

Tel. 319-335-3975 (work)

email:  greta-sokoloff@uiowa.edu

Research focus: behavioral neuroscience

 

Bethany Teachman

556 Chapel Street

New Haven, CT 06511

(Yale University)

Tel. 203-432-7750 (work)

email: bethany.teachman@yale.edu

Research focus: clinical psychology

 

 

APAGS Liaison:

Derek Snyder

Florida State University

Department of Psychology

Tallahassee, FL  32306-1270

Tel. 850-644-9877 (work)

Tel. 850-386-5693 (home)

email: dsnyder@psy.fsu.edu

Research Focus: cognitive neuroscience

 

APAGS Staff Liaison:

Nancy Forest

American Psychology Association

750 First Street, NE

Washington, DC  20002-4242

Tel. 202-336-6095

email: nforest@apa.org

 

 

APA Science Directorate Staff Liaisons:

Sophia Birdas

American Psychological Association

Science Directorate

750 First Street, NE

Washington, DC  20002-4242

Tel. 202-336-5941

Fax 202-336-5953

email: sbirdas@apa.org

 

Virginia Holt

American Psychology Association

Science Directorate

750 First Street, NE

Washington, DC  20002-4242

Tel. 202-336-5948

Fax 202-336-5953

email: vholt@apa.org